About Us

As Oklahoma’s largest state group focused on issues relating to quality and risk management in healthcare, the Oklahoma Society for Healthcare Quality and Risk Management (OSHQRM) promotes successful and innovative practices through education, information exchange, professional networking and collaboration among Oklahoma’s healthcare leaders.

Established in 1986, the Oklahoma Society for Healthcare Quality and Risk Management is a professional affiliate group of the Oklahoma Hospital Association. Its members representing risk management, quality, patient safety, infection control, legal and other related fields. OSHQRM is devoted to improving quality patient care practices, enhancing professional development in healthcare, and identifying and implementing loss prevention measures.

Current Board Members:

Kelly_Kimberling
Kelly Kimberling, MJ, CPHRM – OSHQRM President
Assistant Director, Patient Safety & Risk Management
OU Physicians
kelly-kimberling@ouhsc.edu

Courtney_Blau
Courtney Blau, RDMS, Esq. – OSHQRM President-Elect
Senior Attorney
RSource Healthcare
Cblau@rsource.com
LinkedIn

Ginger_Castleberry
Ginger Castleberry, OTR/L, CBIS, CPHRM – OSHQRM Secretary/Treasurer
Risk Manager/Quality/Patient Safety
Valir Health
ginger.castleberry@valir.com

David_Wharton
David F. Wharton, MPH, RN – OSHQRM Past President
Chief Risk Officer
Choctaw Nation Health Services – Talihina, OK
dwcpan@gmail.com

Jan_Emmons_
Jan Emmons MSN, RN CPHRM
Supervisor Risk Management
Norman Regional Health System – Norman, OK
jemmons@nrh-ok.com

Shoneen_Alexander-Ross
Shoneen Alexander-Ross, MPH
Chief Performance Officer
Muscogee (Creek) Nation Department of Health – Okmulgee, OK
Shoneen.Alexander@creekhealth.org
LinkedIn

Sharon_Parker
Rebecca Davis, RN, MHA, CPHRM,
Director Risk & Legal Services
St. John Health System

Shari Moore, RN, BSN
Vice President of Risk Management
PLICO
smoore@plico.com